The art of being well | aclerkselbow

There is quite rightly an increasing amount of emphasis on teacher and head teacher well being and how critical it is that governors are ensuring a work life balance and support is in place. As a clerk I sometimes minute that the heads are taking dedicated Headteacher time and for a while my LA had it as a specific agenda item. All power to them. 

So as we move towards the end of term I’d like to leave you with a few questions about well being… 

As some of you may know I’m not only a clerk but an NLG and Chair as well, and as a Chair I have a fantastic Vice Chair who often checks that I’m…

Continue reading at:

http://ift.tt/2uutidT

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

